Translation

So, I found this Hindi poem online that blew my mind away. I decided to translate the first paragraph in English. I have, mind you, never done anything like this before. S please bear with me. I hope anyone who reads this blog likes it.

सपने – Aparna Bhatt

कुछ सपनों को जो पंख दिए,

वो खुले आसमान में उड़ने लगे,
बादलों की छांव मिले,
तो कभी तारों की महफिल सजी।
नरमनरम हवा के पालनों में पलने लगे,
कोरेकोरे ये सपने रंगों से खेलने लगे,
सुनहरी धूप की धागों से एक नया जहाँ बुनते हुए,
बिखरेबिखरे यह सपने अपनेआप में ही सिमटने लगे।

Dreams

When some dreams were given wings,

they soared in the open sky,

sometimes, they got the shelter of clouds,

and sometimes they sat in the gathering of stars.

In the warm nurturing wind they were nourished,

these empty dreams started playing with colors,

using the threads of the golden sunlight, these dreams sowed a new world for themselves,

these scattered dreams started gathering themselves up.

About kikiyo2011

Yes. I am a ragabash. I love eating, singing (though I am no good at it), and writing random things. I like to consider myself as a hilarious person, but those people who are unfortunate enough to read my blog should know that my comedy is slapstick, so you wont find it in my writing. Still...please read my blog. Otherwise I might dance on the streets of my city naked (cant take rejection).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

