Dance

I feel a little serious today, non-existent folks. Despite the fact that I head the best news ever – Dan Harmon is returning to Community. Officially. World did something right today.

However, since I feel serious today, well, not in the super serious way, but in a contemplative manner, I will post a random (HA!) writing that poured of of me.

Today, I danced. He never wanted me to.

He didn’t get it. He knew I loved to dance, and he understood that. But he didn’t get what the big deal was about. It was just people shaking their bodies to a beat. He mistook dancing for swaying. Swaying was a part of dance, a part of me, yes. But he didn’t get it. Everytime I let the music fill my ears and my mind, I was transported. World made a little more sense. For the three to five minutes that I was moving to the music, I finally understood my place in the world. It sounded like a cliche done to death, but I belonged. When I felt my muscles tensing up in anticipation of music, and then loosen and flow accroding to their own fancy, I felt a part of the world. I could feel each breath that I took, I could feel the air particles getting in contact with my skin ferociously over and over again – because I wasn’t still – I was moving. I could feel the passage of air that passed through the spaces between my finger. I could feel my lungs protesting due to the pleasurable assault of movement on them. It was like adrenaline rushing through my body. Dancing wasn’t just a way of getting my “cardio” work out for the day, like he once jokingly said. Dancing is my safe haven. It is my sugar town, where people are good and things are in a blurry disorder, the kind of disorder you crave for.

Not to brag, but generally, I am an extremely selfless person. Selfless to the point of being a pushover. But when I dance, it is just me and the gentle pushing of my body to its extreme. Dancing is the one thing that is for me, and me alone. when I dance, the world just fades away – loud noises are reduced to faint murmurs, hustle, bustle and commotion around me is reduced to unregistered fog.

Today, I danced. He never wanted me to. I danced anyway.

About kikiyo2011

Yes. I am a ragabash. I love eating, singing (though I am no good at it), and writing random things. I like to consider myself as a hilarious person, but those people who are unfortunate enough to read my blog should know that my comedy is slapstick, so you wont find it in my writing. Still...please read my blog. Otherwise I might dance on the streets of my city naked (cant take rejection).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

